Brannigan Rides Again Front Cover

Published by Patriot Media, Inc.


Brannigan Rides Again is the sequel to Arizona Grit (previously published as Sand), but it's still 1957. In Arizona Grit Dan Brannigan was an ex-cop ever since he decked the police chief. In this novel, he'll be a sheriff's deputy as soon as he recovers from bullet wounds. In the meantime he's working for yet another film company shooting a western movie at Old Tucson in southern Arizona. When the film's equine star is stolen and a dead cowboy is left behind, Dan is hired to bring back the horse. Dan's problem is that he sympathizes with the thief.

Nevertheless, Brannigan saddles up and, aided by a colorful Pima Indian tracker, picks up the trail. They ride into Arizona's Mogollon Rim country and then into Mexico, where caca pasa.

* * *

Like Arizona Grit, Brannigan Rides Again is a product of the author's memories of being a teenage horse wrangler for Gene Autry's Flying-A Productions when that company was filming western movies for TV at the Old Tucson set. That series starred Richard Arlen of Wings fame.

Click here to read a sample from Brannigan Rides Again.


Brannigan Rides Again (the sequel to Arizona Grit) is on sale as an e-book and a glossy paperback.

Click here  Try an electronic version: 
Buy this book at the Kindle Store. to download a Kindle e-book of Brannigan Rides Again from Amazon.com for only $3.59 US.

Click here  Buy this book at Amazon.com. to order a 6" x 9" glossy paperback copy of Brannigan Rides Again from Amazon.com for $16.16 US.

Click here  Buy this book from Patriot Media Inc. to order a 6" x 9" glossy paperback copy of Brannigan Rides Again from Patriot Media, Inc. for $17.95 US.

To visit other pages:

        HOME PAGE

        Arizona Grit (A Novel)

        Flying Low (A Memoir)

        Peso (Historical Fiction)

        Those '67 Blues (A Novel)

        The Dog Robbers (A Novel)

        Flying Lucky (True Stories)

        Flight to Redemption (A Novel)

        Saga of the Desert (An Old Poem)

        NAVCAD Class 10-56 (An Anthology)

        Flying on Fabric (True Flying Stories)

        Flying the Fury (Published in Aviation History Magazine)

2006 All rights reserved